Quick Links

Quick Links

'Do unto others as you would have them do to you'. (Mt 7.12)

St Matthew's Primary

Friendship • Discovery • Prayer

Our Staff

Our school has an excellent team of teachers, dedicated support and administration staff, a caretaker, two cooks and three lunchtime supervisors.


Our Headteacher is Mrs Warner.


Our SENCO is Katy Waters.


Our Nursery teacher is Miss Chandler.  Our Nursery Nurses are Miss Lizzi and Mrs Fenwick.


Our Reception teachers are Miss Cronin & Mrs Rainey.   Their teaching & learning assistants are Miss Conradt & Mrs Reguieg.

Key Stage 1 - Year 1

Our Year 1 teacher is Miss Bennett.  Her teaching & learning assistant is Mrs Mooney. 

Key Stage 1 - Year 2

Our Year 2 teachers are Mrs Bibby & Mrs Smith.  Their teaching & learning assistant is Mrs Killy.

Key Stage 2 - Year 3 & 4

Our Year 3 teachers are Mrs Leigh & Mrs Smith.  Their teaching and learning assistant is Mrs Ellie.  Our Year 4 Teacher is Mrs Witchlow and her teaching & learning assistant is Mrs Macdonald.

Key Stage 2 - Year 5 & 6

Our Year 5 teacher is Miss Dyer and her teaching & learning assistant is Mrs Glanville.  Our Year 6 teacher is Mr Doyle and his teaching & learning assistant is Mrs Sullivan.

ICT Assistant

Our ICT support is Miss Phillips


Our school ELSA is Mrs Sullivan.

Office Staff & Caretaker

Our Administration Officer is Mrs Saunders and our Clerical Assistant is Mrs Morgan. Mrs Morgan is also our Parent Support Adviser (PSA). Last but not least is Mr Norris, our Caretaker.

Midday Meal Supervisors

Our Midday Meal Supervisors are Mrs Reguieg (Senior Midday Meal Supervisor), Mrs Spicer and Mrs Rahman.


Our Cooks are Benita and Bese.

Breakfast Club

Our Breakfast Club is run by Mrs Morgan.

After School Club

Our After School Club is run by Kelly R, and Benita.